Skip to main content

Cape Regional Auxiliary

Cape Regional Auxiliary has a proud history, beginning in 1951 when a group of women stepped up to raise funds to help make the new hospital on Stone Harbor Boulevard become a reality.

Activities sponsored by the Auxiliary include branch-sponsored events as well Auxiliary-wide fundraising events and activities, including operation of two EtCetera Thrift Shops in Cape May Court House and in North Cape May.

2022 Raffle - Winning Tickets Announced

The Cape Regional Auxiliary is excited to announce the winning ticket numbers for the 2022 50/50 Raffle. Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to everyone who participated in the raffle. Total of $20,400 in ticket sales.

  1. #4803 = $7,500
  2. #2205 = $510
  3. #3174 = $510
  4. #2505 = $510
  5. #2523 = $510
  6. #3857 = $510

All winners have been notified. If you have any questions, please email us at

Mission Statement

The mission of this organization is to promote and advance the welfare of the patients or for the good of Cape Regional Medical Center, Inc., through significant fundraising efforts for projects approved in concept by the Board of Trustees of Cape Regional Health System, Inc.


Auxiliary contributions have provided financial support to the Health System in many ways. The Auxiliary helped to fund:

  • $1.5 million pledge to the capital campaign for the Cape Regional ambulatory surgery center.
  • $1 million contribution in support of the Thomas and Claire Brodesser Jr. Cancer Care Center purchase of the TrueBeam radiation therapy technology.
  • $1 million contribution towards the ICU renovation.
  • Early education center.
  • Helipad.
  • Pediatrics department.
  • Major renovation of the emergency room.

Auxiliary Leadership

Team 2022-2023

  • President: Claire Paugh
  • 1st Vice President: Anne Hassel
  • 2nd Vice President: TBA
  • Treasurer: Dan Borawski
  • Secretary: Noreen DiPadova
  • Immediate Past President: Marge Carter
  • Past President: Marie Sluberski

The Auxiliary Branches

  • Cape May
  • Greater Wildwood
  • TWIGS (Lower Township)
  • MASH (Middle, Avalon, Stone Harbor)
  • TeamCape (Cape Regional Health System team member-focused branch)

Past Presidents

1950-51 Mrs. J Eisenhower, Jr.

1952-53 Miss Jane Vance

1954-55 Mrs. C. O. Letzks

1956-57 Mrs. Elizabeth Buchanan

1958-59 Mrs. Robert E. Kay

1960-61 Mrs. Hugh B. Scott

1962-63 Mrs. Delmar Robson

1964-65 Mrs. Ralph Locke

1966-67 Mrs. Floyd Doughty

1968-69 Mrs. Elizabeth Price

1970-71 Mrs. Mary Bumgardner

1972-73 Mrs. Ann Beatty

1974-75 Mrs. Bebe Flannigan

1976-77 Mrs. Gloria Conroy

1978-79 Miss Marion Zuch

1980-81 Mrs. Jane Hartin

1982-83 Mrs. Mary Greiner

1984-85 Mrs. Peggy Borkland

1986-87 Mrs. Dolly Lovell

1988-89 Mrs. Jeannine Koknar

1990-91 Mrs. Dorethea Noss

1992-93 Mrs. Madeline Brandon

1994-95 Mrs. Patricia Rodgers

1996-97 Mrs. Jeannine Koknar

1998-2000 Mrs. Mary Ann Corazo

2001 Ms. Ruth Particelli

2002-04 Mrs. Bunny Biderberg

2005-06 Mrs. Jayne Reddie

2007-08 Ms. Maureen Koebig

2009-10 Ms. Maureen Nevin-Corrigan

2010-11 Ms. Lynne Krukosky

2012-13 Ms. Anne Burrows

2014-15 Ms. Lynne Dubler

2016-17 Mrs. Marie Sluberski

2018-19 Ms. Vicki Heebner

2019-21 Ms. Marge Carter

2022-23 Ms. Claire Paugh

This Week in Health

Sign up to receive our e-newsletter for the latest health and wellness information.